10 January 2012

Charles Gayle Quintet - Live in S.Anna Arresi '10 [New Links]

For all those who haven't yet listened this concert.

Rec. live at "Piazza del Nuraghe", Sant’Anna Arresi, Italy,
on August 25, 2010 (radio broadcast)

Charles Gayle,tenor sax
Jean Paul Bourelly,guitar
Harrison Bankhead,bass
Hamid Drake/Chad Taylor,drums

1. Spirit Rejoice (13:17)
2. D.C. (05:03)
3. Initiation (09:40)
4. Angels (11:12)
5. Ghosts (09:45)

Total Time 49:00

All compositions by A.Ayler

Spirit Rejoice (excerpt)


apf said...

Thank you!

peskypesky said...

groovy! thank you. :)

zz java said...


denial said...

thank you for sharing this - have always been a fan of sir charles gayle ...

Anonymous said...

Thanks. This is really great.

Anonymous said...

Many thanks for posting this.

Alex said...

Very cool, thanks! Love Charles Gayle and LOVE Albert Ayler.

notorio said...

link is dead... any chance of reup?

Colin Green said...

I agree, a reup would be great

riccardo said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
jcam said...

Is a re-up possible?


kinabalu said...

New links:



Bhowani said...

Amazing, the links still work! Thank you so much, Kinabalu!

pierre d'alai said...

O Lord and Heavens above!
Brother Charles plays Ayler!